h1

Mountain Meadows and the Pale Blue Dot

September 15, 2007

I don’t think that there is anything that I can say about the Mountain Meadows Massacre that has not been already been said by people who are much more knowledgeable and eloquent then I am.

I found this list on Wikipedia and thought that many would find it interesting. It is a list of massacres throughout history. I hope that this list will help us all realize that the Mountain Meadows Massacre, and all of these massacres, asks a much larger question of all of us. Why are there divisions among us that allow, or motivates, people to committing such acts of violence?

I also found this brief video essay featuring Carl Sagan to be insightful, moving, and relevant to this weeks topic. I hope that it moves you as much as it moved me.

Chris

Leave a Reply

